Dear visitors,

We are pleased to be able to offer you INTERGEO 2021, the world's largest and most important live event for geodesy, geoinformation and land management, also in Corona times. On behalf of the DVW e.V., organiser of INTERGEO and for 150 years the formative scientific and technical association, I cordially invite you to take advantage of what we have to offer in the Conference and Expo - be it on site in Hannover, online or even hybrid.

The return to face-to-face meetings is an outstanding, urgent concern for us and at the same time we are taking account of the current situation by deliberately taking our event further into the digital age and thus also making it possible for those who may not, cannot or do not wish to travel to participate.

Professional developments are advancing, and our professional dialogue is moving with them. Therefore, take advantage of our expanded offer for information, communication and networking - this year again in the proven manner together with the German Cartography Congress - and make your own active contribution to the success of INTERGEO 2021 as a central community platform and industry get-together.

"Inspiration for a smarter world": This motto is a direct expression of our approach and aspiration for the coming years. Digitalisation is both the basis and the driving force for this, far beyond its technological and infrastructural dimension. Alongside sustainability and resilience, mobility and participation, it is one of the outstanding topics of our time - for our society as a whole. At INTERGEO 2021, these topics will be increasingly presented and discussed from the perspective of geodesy, geoinformation and land management.

Technological progress plays a central role. On the side of sensor technology and methodology, there are significant developments in the area of precise positioning and the increasingly faster recording of ever larger quantities of points. Beyond drones, robotics methods are becoming increasingly important. More and more artificial intelligence and machine learning methods are being used in evaluation and analysis. In the field of digital models, BIM occupies a prominent position. There is also a clear trend towards the digital twin.

INTERGEO offers its visitors an attractive range of conference and expo offerings in all of these areas, enabling them to gain a comprehensive picture of trends and advances and to enter into discussions. In addition to the established application areas, you will also find promising, interdisciplinary fields of the "Smart" family (Smart Cities, Smart Mapping, Smart Planning, Smart Construction, ...) or autonomous driving. Take part and help shape the future!

Plan your visit with maximum flexibility - it's worth it! Be part of a strong community and look forward to many personal conversations and valuable reunions with colleagues. Our organising teams around the DVW and Hinte-Messe have done a great job to make your visit to INTERGEO 2021 attractive and successful, whether in person, online or hybrid.

I look forward to seeing you.

Your Hansjörg Kutterer, President of DVW e.V.

Liebe Besucherinnen und Besucher,

wir freuen uns, Ihnen mit der INTERGEO 2021 die weltweit größte und bedeutendste Live-Veranstaltung für Geodäsie, Geoinformation und Landmanagement auch in Corona-Zeiten anbieten zu können. Im Namen des DVW e.V., Veranstalter der INTERGEO und seit 150 Jahren der prägende wissenschaftlich-technische Verein lade ich Sie herzlich ein, unser Angebot in Conference und Expo wahrzunehmen – sei es vor Ort in Hannover, online oder auch hybrid.

Die Rückkehr zu persönlichen Treffen ist uns ein herausragendes, dringendes Anliegen und gleichzeitig tragen wir der aktuellen Situation Rechnung, indem wir unsere Veranstaltung bewusst weiter ins digitale Zeitalter führen und damit auch denjenigen eine Teilnahme ermöglichen, die nicht reisen dürfen, können oder wollen.

Die fachlichen Entwicklungen schreiten voran, unser professioneller Dialog zieht mit. Nutzen Sie daher unser erweitertes Angebot für die Information, Kommunikation und Vernetzung – in diesem Jahr wieder in bewährter Weise gemeinsam mit dem Deutschen Kartographie Kongress – und tragen Sie selbst aktiv zum Erfolg der INTERGEO 2021 als zentrale Community-Plattform und Branchentreff bei.

„Inspiration for a smarter World“: Dieses Motto ist unmittelbarer Ausdruck unseres Ansatzes und Anspruchs für die kommenden Jahre. Die Digitalisierung ist hierfür gleichermaßen Grundlage und Antrieb, weit über ihre technologische und infrastrukturelle Dimension hinaus. Neben Nachhaltigkeit und Resilienz, Mobilität und Partizipation ist sie eines der herausragenden Themen unserer Zeit – für unsere Gesellschaft insgesamt. Auf der INTERGEO 2021 werden diese Themen aus Sicht von Geodäsie, Geoinformation und Landmanagement verstärkt vorgestellt und diskutiert.

Eine zentrale Rolle spielt der technologische Fortschritt. Auf der Seite der Sensorik und Methodik finden sich maßgebliche Entwicklungen im Bereich der präzisen Positionierung und der zunehmend schnelleren Erfassung immer größerer Punktmengen. Über die Drohnen hinaus werden Verfahren der Robotik immer wichtiger. In der Auswertung und Analyse finden immer mehr Verfahren der Künstlichen Intelligenz und des Maschinellen Lernens Anwendung. Im Bereich der digitalen Modelle nimmt BIM eine herausragende Stellung ein. Zudem ist ein deutlicher Trend hin zum Digitalen Zwilling zu erkennen.

Die INTERGEO bietet ihren Besucherinnen und Besuchern in allen diesen Belangen in Conference und Expo ein attraktives Angebot, um sich über Trends und Fortschritte ein umfassendes Bild zu machen und ins Gespräch zu kommen. Bei uns finden Sie neben den etablierten Anwendungsbereichen deshalb auch zukunftsträchtige, interdisziplinäre Felder der „Smart“-Familie (Smart Cities, Smart Mapping, Smart Planning, Smart Construction, …) oder das autonome Fahren. Nehmen Sie teil und gestalten Sie mit!

Planen Sie Ihren Besuch mit maximaler Flexibilität – es lohnt sich! Seien Sie Teil einer starken Community und freuen Sie sich mit uns auf viele persönliche Gespräche und das wertvolle Wiedersehen mit Kolleginnen und Kollegen. Unsere Orga-Teams um den DVW und die Hinte-Messe haben Großes geleistet, um Ihnen einen attraktiven und erfolgreichen Besuch der INTERGEO 2021 in Präsenz, online oder hybrid zu ermöglichen.

Ich freue mich auf Sie.

Ihr Hansjörg Kutterer, Präsident des DVW e.V.